Episode 12: 80s Mixtapes Volume 1

Hey gang! We made 90 minute 80s mixtapes, and this week we’re reviewing our Side A’s. Next week, you’ll hear Side B. If you love 80’s, you’ll love these shows. If you don’t, then hit the bricks!

Cover Episode 12


Featured Tracks

01  Stacy Lattisaw “Attack Of The Name Game” INTRO
02  The Clash “The Magnificient Seven”
03  Genesis “Mama”
04  Parliament “Agony Of Defeet”
05  The Stone Roses “She Bangs The Drums”
06  Peter Gabriel “I Don’t Remember”
07  George Harrison “Got My Mind Set On You”
08  Tom Tom Club “Genius Of Love”
09  Peter Gabriel “Games Without Frontiers”
10  Van Halen “Unchained”
11  Billy Squier “The Stroke”
12  Falco “Der Kommissar”
13  Daryl Hall & John Oates “I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do)”
14  Ronnie Hudson & The Street People “West Coast Poplock”
15  Bon Jovi “Bad Medicine”
16  Shock “Nite Life”
17  Breathe “How Can I Fall?”
18  Jermaine Stewart “We Don’t Have To Take Our Clothes Off”
19  Derringer “Real American”
20  John Farnham “You’re The Voice”

Episode 11: WrestleMania X8

Hey folks! We’re BACK! Our first Skype Podcast worked out well enough, with only a few kinks. We’ll get the hang of it. And we talk about a show that we attended back in 2002 – WRESTLEMANIA X8. This was a BAD show with one amazing match. Come and hear what we have to say! And subscribe to the show! We’ll be bringing you content once again going forward.

Cover Episode 11


Featured Tracks

01  N.W.A “If It Ain’t Ruff” INTRO
02  Sense Field “Here Right Here” OUTRO

Hott Traxx Master Lists

Over the past two weeks, the pals have been listing their choice tracks of the past 25 years.

For you chumps who don’t want to enrich your lives by listening to the full podcasts, here are the comprehensive Hott Traxx lists, complete with audio/video links where available.

Poops’ Pickz

1990: Twin Hype “Do It To The Crowd”
1991: The D.O.C. feat. N.W.A “The Grand Finale”
1992: Raw Fusion “Rockin’ To The P.M.”
1993: Sloan “Underwhelmed”
1994: Nine Inch Nails “Dead Souls”
1995: Mad Season “River Of Deceit”
1996: China Drum “Barrier”
1997: Foo Fighters “Everlong”
1998: Radiohead “Paranoid Android”
1999: Matthew Good Band “Strange Days”
2000: Pearl Jam “Of The Girl”
2001: Badly Drawn Boy “Once Around The Block”
2002: Interpol “Untitled”
2003: Matthew Good “Near Fantastica”
2004: Turin Brakes “Pain Killer”
2005: The Strokes “You Only Live Once”
2006: Tool “The Pot”
2007: Silversun Pickups “Lazy Eye”
2008: Keane “Spiralling (Radio Edit)”
2009: Phoenix “1901”
2010: Yeasayer “O.N.E.”
2011: Peter Bjorn And John “Second Chance”
2012: Muse “Panic Station”
2013: Big Data feat. Joywave “Dangerous”
2014: Sky Ferreira “You’re Not The One”
2015: Best Coast “Feeling Ok”

Sliiiiip’s Pickz

1990: MC Hammer “Pray”
1991: Roxette “Joyride”
1992: Barenaked Ladies “New Kid (On The Block)”
1993: They Might Be Giants “Minimum Wage”
1994: Live “I Alone”
1995: Simon Fraser University Pipe Band “Medley”
1996: Spirit Of The West “Save This House”
1997: The Verve “Bittersweet Symphony”
1998: Fatboy Slim “The Rockafeller Skank”
1999: Cassius “Feeling For You”
2000: Travis “Why Does It Always Rain On Me?”
2001: Matthew Good Band “Anti-Pop”
2002: Coldplay “Warning Sign”
2003: Eels “Saturday Morning”
2004: Snow Patrol “Chocolate”
2005: Bloc Party “Two More Years”
2006: Keane “Nothing In My Way”
2007: LCD Soundsystem “Get Innocuous!”
2008: Flight Of The Conchords “Think About It”
2009: The Decemberists “The Rake’s Song”
2010: Darker My Love “Blue Day”
2011: White Denim “Shake Shake Shake”
2012: Shapes Have Fangs “Cryin’ Eyes”
2013: The Black Angels “Twisted Light”
2014: Ty Segall “Stick Around”
2015: Los Tones “Shakedown”

Episode 10: Hott Traxx Vol. 2 (2003-2015)

The final installment of the three-part MEGACAST, Episode 10 is a Rock Monster™. Poops and Sliiiiip continue the musical journey they began last week as they share their top tracks of the past thirteen years.

Cover Episode 10


Featured Tracks

01  The Jacksons feat. Mick Jagger “State Of Shock” INTRO
02  Matthew Good “Near Fantastica”
03  Eels “Saturday Morning”
04  Turin Brakes “Pain Killer”
05  Snow Patrol “Chocolate”
06  The Strokes “You Only Live Once”
07  Bloc Party “Two More Years”
08  Tool “The Pot”
09  Keane “Nothing In My Way”
10  Silversun Pickups “Lazy Eye”
11  LCD Soundsystem “Get Innocuous!”
12  Keane “Spiralling (Radio Edit)”
13  Flight Of The Conchords “Think About It”
14  Phoenix “1901”
15  The Decemberists “The Rake’s Song”
16  Yeasayer “O.N.E.”
17  Darker My Love “Blue Day”
18  Peter Bjorn And John “Second Chance”
19  White Denim “Shake Shake Shake”
20  Muse “Panic Station”
21  Shapes Have Fangs “Cryin’ Eyes”
22  Big Data feat. Joywave “Dangerous”
23  The Black Angels “Twisted Light”
24  Sky Ferreira “You’re Not The One”
25  Ty Segall “Stick Around”
26  Best Coast “Feeling Ok”
27  Los Tones “Shakedown”
28  Trooper “Cold, Cold Toronto” OUTRO