Episode 109: Saturday Night’s Main Event, Part Two

This week, we’re bringing you another episode of Saturday Night’s Main Event. This time, we review a show from March of 1989. We also spend some time before the review talking about ComiCon and Halloween! Enjoy some tasty candy this week while listening to the show!

Cover Episode 109


Featured Tracks

01  Cool C “Juice Crew Diss” INTRO
02  Ultimate Force “I’m Not Playing” OUTRO

Episode 108: Saturday Night’s Main Event, Part One

Well, we had planned on reviewing two episodes of Saturday Night’s Main Event on this week’s show, but we talked so much at the start of the show about John Dunsworth, Gord Downie, and the Winnipeg Jets, that we ended up only reviewing one episode. We’ll do the other one next week. For now, come and enjoy some talk about music, hockey (sort of), and wrestling!

Cover Episode 108


Featured Tracks

01  The Tragically Hip “Grace, Too” INTRO
02  The Tragically Hip “Highway Girl” OUTRO

Episode 107: Halloween Havoc 98

The Halloween madness continues – this time with one of the worst Pay-Per-Views of all-time, WCW’s atrocious Halloween Havoc 98. The unbelievably awful Hogan/Warrior II is just the icing on this shit flavoured cake – it’s three hours of total garbage and we’re reviewing every second!

Cover Episode 107


Featured Tracks

01  R. Kelly feat. Keith Murray “Home Alone” INTRO
02  Kano “I’m Ready” OUTRO

Episode 106: Halloween Havoc 91

Since we’re headed towards Halloween, we decided to review a terrible Halloween-themed wrestling show. It’s Halloween Havoc 1991, brought to you by WCW. And it features the amazing CHAMBER OF HORRORS match. We can assure you that it was truly horrific. Come and have a listen now!

Cover Episode 106


Featured Tracks

01  Big Audio Dynamite II “Rush” INTRO
02  The Bar-Kays “Sexomatic” OUTRO

Episode 105: 2004 Mixtapes

This week is another simple one. We talk about songs from 2004, which was a pretty good year for music. It was a pretty good show, so come and check it out now!

Cover Episode 105


Featured Tracks

01  Kanye West “All Falls Down” INTRO
02  Ambulance Ltd “Primitive (The Way I Treat You)”
03  Ambulance Ltd “Primitive (The Way I Treat You)”
04  The Delays “Wanderlust”
05  Sahara Hotnights “The Difference Between Love And Hell”
06  Franz Ferdinand “Cheating On You”
07  VHS Or Beta “Night On Fire”
08  Incubus “Megalomaniac”
09  Kasabian “Club Foot”
10  Kasabian “L.S.F. (Lost Souls Forever)”
11  The Thrills “Whatever Happened To Corey Haim?”
12  Modest Mouse “Float On”
13  Modest Mouse “Float On”
14  Kings Of Leon “Pistol Of Fire”
15  The Donnas “I Don’t Want To Know (If You Don’t Want Me)”
16  Green Day “Letterbomb”
17  Minibosses “Castlevania 3”
18  U2 “Vertigo”
19  Arcade Fire “Neighborhood #3 (Power Out)”
20  Arcade Fire “Rebellion (Lies)”
21  The Fictions “The Hand Jive”
22  Keane “Can’t Stop Now”
23  Death From Above 1979 “Black History Month”
24  The Music “One Way In, No Way Out”
25  Surferosa “Neon Commando”
26  Thirteen Senses “Thru The Glass”
27  Rogue Wave “Endless Shovel”
28  Ted Leo & The Pharmacists “The Angel’s Share”
29  The Mooney Suzuki “Naked Lady”
30  The Libertines “Can’t Stand Me Now”
31  Tube & Berger feat. Chrissie Hynde “Straight Ahead”